MBA’s 2010-11 Executive Management Board approved

Issue October 2010

Thirteen members of the Massachusetts Bar Association's 2010-11 Executive Management Board were approved at the Sept. 16 House of Delegates meeting. The other members of the EMB, who are not subject to a vote, comprise the 2010-11 officers and the two most recent past presidents.

The EMB manages the business of the MBA (except for those powers specifically reserved for the House of Delegates), including the internal practices and procedures of the association and responsibility for the hiring and review of the chief operating officer.

The newly approved members are:

One-year term

  • Stephen Y. Chow
    Burns & Levinson LLP, Boston
  • James G. Reardon Jr.
    Reardon & Reardon, Worcester
  • Christopher P. Sullivan Sr.
    Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi LLP, Boston

Two-year term

  • Alice B. Braunstein
    Denner Pellegrino LLP, Boston
  • Veronica J. Fenton
    Law Office of Veronica J. Fenton, Lenox
  • Robert W. Harnais
    Law Office of Robert W. Harnais, Quincy

Three-year term

  • Anthony J. Benedetti
    CPCS, Boston
  • Lee J. Gartenberg
    Middlesex County Sheriffs Dept.- Inmate Legal Services, North Billerica
  • Denise I. Murphy
    Rubin & Rudman LLP, Boston

Presidential appointments:

  • Walter A. Costello Jr.
    Walter A. Costello & Associates, Salem
  • Kevin G. Diamond
    Shea & Diamond LLP, Holliston
  • Alan J. Klevan
    Klevan & Klevan, Wellesley
  • John J. Morrissey
    Morrissey, Wilson & Zafiropoulos LLP, Braintree

Officers and past presidents:

  • Denise Squillante, president
    Law Office of Denise Squillante, Fall River
  • Richard P. Campbell, president-elect
    Campbell, Campbell, Edwards & Conroy, Charlestown
  • Jeffrey N. Catalano, vice president
    Todd & Weld LLP, Boston
  • Douglas K. Sheff, vice president
    Sheff Law Office PC, Boston
  • Robert L. Holloway Jr., treasurer
    MacLean, Holloway, Doherty, Ardiff & Morse, Peabody
  • Marsha V. Kazarosian, secretary
    Kazarosian Law Office, Haverhill
  • Valerie A. Yarashus, past president
    Meehan, Boyle, Black & Bogdanow, Boston
  • Edward W. McIntyre, past president
    Law Office of Edward W. McIntyre, Clinton