MBA president announces new section leaders

Issue September 2008

Massachusetts Bar Association President Edward W. McIntyre has appointed the following members to serve as leaders for the association’s 17 sections and Young Lawyers Division during the 2008-09 year, effective Sept. 1:

Access to Justice — James T. Van Buren, Attorney at Law, Fitchburg.

Business Law — Steven Y. Chow, Burns & Levinson LLP, Boston;
Robert J. Kerwin, Tarlow, Breed, Hart & Rodgers PC, Boston.

Civil Litigation — Kimberly Yunee Jones, Foley Hoag LLP, Boston.

Criminal Justice — Gloria Y. Tan, Harvard Law School Criminal Justice Institute, Cambridge.

Family Law — Thomas J. Barbar, Deutsch, William, Brooks, DeRensis & Holland PC, Boston;
Veronica J. Fenton, Law Office of Veronica J. Fenton, Lenox.

General Practice, Solo & Small Firm — Kevin P. Scanlon, Barron & Stadfeld PC, Boston;
Neil K. Sherring, Dakoyannis, Curtin & Sherring LLC, Westwood.

Health Law — Frank J. Riccio, Law Office of Frank J. Riccio, Braintree;
George M. Thompson Jr., UnumProvident Corp., Worcester.

Immigration Law — Marc D. Freiberer, Yarashus, Wagner, Cook, Freiberger & Washienko LLC, Boston
Roy J. Watson Jr., Watson Law Office, Bedford.

Individual Rights — Steven L. Wollman, Davids & Wollman, Swampscott.

Judicial Administration — James C. Donnelly Jr., Mirick, O’Connell, DeMallie & Lougee LLP, Worcester.

Juvenile & Child Welfare — Michael E. Donnelly, Anna Maria College, Paxton;
Wendy Wolf, CPCS Youth Advocacy Project, Roxbury.

Labor & Employment — David E. Belfort, Corrigan, Bennett & Belfort PC, Cambridge; Catherine E. Reuben, Robinson & Cole LLP, Boston.

Law Practice Management — Rodney Dowell, Law Office Management Assistance Program, Boston;
Alan J. Klevan, Klevan & Klevan LLP, Wellesley.

Probate Law — John G. Dugan,  Doherty, Ciechanowski, Dugan & Cannon PC, Franklin.

Property Law — E. Christopher Kehoe, Robinson & Cole LLP, Boston;
Josephine A. McNeil, Can-Do, Newton.

Public Law — Mary T. Feeney, Bowditch & Dewey LLP, Framingham;
Margaret J. Hurley, Massachusetts Attorney General’s office, Worcester.

Taxation Law — Brian D. Bixby, Burns & Levinson LLP, Boston.

Young Lawyers Division — Michael D. Broderick, Department of Children and Families, Lawrence.