2024 MBA Annual Dinner - Sold OutSOLD OUT Web

The Massachusetts Bar Association will hold its Annual Dinner on Thursday, May 2, at the Westin Boston Seaport District, 425 Summer St., Boston.

This year's keynote speaker will be Sean K. Ellis, director of the Exoneree Network of the New England Innocence Project, with a video introduction by attorney Rosemary Scapicchio.

The MBA Annual Dinner will include the presentation of the Legislator of the Year Award to State Sen. Michael J. Rodrigues, the President’s Award to Hon. Angela M. Ordoñez, Outstanding Young Lawyer Award to Mariana Medeiros and the Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. Scholarship to Johanna Merlos.


This year's event has sold out!

Annual Dinner Sponsors:


CNA Insurance
Kenney & Sams, P.C.
Meehan, Boyle, Black & Bogdanow, P.C.
Morrison Mahoney LLP
Nifty Marketing
Peabody & Arnold LLP
Rockland Trust
Rubin & Rudman LLP 
Santoro & Gray* (Launching May 10)


Arrowood LLP
Association of Assistant Clerks and Magistrates
Breakstone, White & Gluck, PC
Boyle | Shaughnessy Law
Burns & Levinson
Conn Kavanaugh Rosenthal Peisch & Ford, LLP
Dempsey Associates
Diller Law
Eden Rafferty
FAZ Forensics
Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP
Hirsch Roberts Weinstein LLP
Jones Kelleher LLP
Kazarosian Costello LLP
Keches Law Group, P.C.
Massachusetts Bar Foundation
McGrath & Kane
Milne Law PC
Ringler Associates
Robins Kaplan LLP
Sheff & Cook, LLC
Todd & Weld 
UMass Law 


Board of Bar Overseers
Boston Bar Association 
Boston University School of Law
Brick, Jones, McBrien & Hickey LLP
Bristol County Bar Association
Cetrulo LLP
Committee For Public Counsel Services
Denise Squillante, P.C.
Esdaile, Barrett, Jacobs & Mone
Floyd Advisory
FTI Consulting 
Goulston & Storrs 
Kaplan/Bond Group 
Law Offices of Samuel A. Segal
Massachusetts Academy of Trial Attorneys 
Massachusetts Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
Massachusetts Association of Hispanic Attorneys
Massachusetts Black Lawyers Association
Massachusetts Lawyers Weekly
MDD Forensic Accountants
Michael I. Flores, PC
Sherin and Lodgen LLP
Suffolk Law 
Superior Court Clerks Association

Annual Dinner Honorees:

Mike Headshot

Legislator of the Year Award

State Sen. Michael J. Rodrigues

Hon Angela Ordoñez

President's Award

Hon. Angela M. Ordoñez

OWH_Johanna Merlos

Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. Scholarship

Johanna Merlos, Suffolk University Law School

Mariana Medeiros (002)

Outstanding Young Lawyer Award

Mariana Medeiros, Sobosik Law