Energy and Environment Task Force

The following list of individuals drafted the MBA Lawyers Environmental Pledge and Green Guidelines, Office Management and Green Guidelines, Landscape Management.

The task force is not currently working on any offical Eco-Challenge business.

Brian D. Bixby is chair of the MBA's Taxation Law Section. Bixby is a state planning, fiduciary administration and probate court litigator at Burns & Levinson LLP in Boston, where he chairs the Private Client Group. Bixby is a Cohasset resident.

Jennifer L. Caputi is a principal owner of the law firm of Martinelli Caputi LTD in Warwick, RI, where she practices real estate law in Massachusetts and Rhode Island.

David A. Cetola is an environmental litigation and land use associate at the law firm of McRoberts, Roberts & Rainer LLP in Boston. Cetola lives in Somerville.

David J. Dennis is the managing member of the Law Office of David J. Dennis and Associates, LLC. in Fall River, where he lives. His areas of practice include elder law and estate planning, domestic relations, personal injury, criminal defense and business law.

Scott W. Foster is a partner at Bulkley, Richardson and Gelinas LLP in Springfield. A resident of Longmeadow, Foster specializes in corporate and business law with a focus on mergers and acquisitions.

Jeffrey S. Glassman is a personal injury attorney with his own practice in Boston, where he lives. Glassman has practiced personal injury law since 1991. He formed the non-profit, RainforestMaker, and created Lawyers Accountable To The Earth, or LATTE.

Paul R. Kennedy is an associate at the law firm of Cornell & Gollub in Boston. Kennedy focuses his practice in automotive products and asbestos and lives in West Roxbury.

Susan M. Reid is co-chair of the Energy and Environment Task Force and a senior attorney for the Conservation Law Foundation in Boston, where she also serves as director of the Massachusetts Clean Energy and Climate Change Initiative. Reid specializes in environmental law, focusing on cases related to climate change, and lives in Jamaica Plain.

Nancy B. Reiner is co-chair of the Energy and Environment Task Force and executive director of Counsel on Call in Boston. Reiner lives in Lexington.

Leah A. Rochwarg is a partner at Seyfarth Shaw LLP in Boston, where she specializes in all aspects of construction law and litigation. Rochwarg, a LEEDAccredited Professional, is a member of Seyfarth's Alternative Energy and Climate Change Group and counsels clients on risk management issues, including unique issues arising on Green building projects. Rochwarg lives in Boston.

Debra L. Smith is a solo practitioner in Watertown. Smith concentrates her practice in the area of family and juvenile law.

David W. White Jr. is immediate past president of the MBA and a partner at Breakstone, White & Gluck PC in Boston, where he specializes in civil litigation. White lives in Westwood, where he founded the non-profit Westwood Land Trust Inc. and has chaired the town's Organization for the Preservation of the Environment and Nature.

For more information, or to get involved e-mail Eco-challenge.

©2017 Massachusetts Bar Association