Officers, delegates and ABA delegates approved by HOD

Issue June 2003

At its May meeting, the House of Delegates approved several slates of MBA officers and delegates for the 2003-2004 association year.

Michael Greco & Joseph P.J. Vrabel
Michael Greco (right), former MBA president and current candidate for president-elect of the American Bar Association, talks with outgoing MBA President Joseph Vrabel at the May House of Delegates meeting.
MBA Nominating Committee chair Carol A.G. DiMento presented the nominees for officers and delegates. The officers approved for the coming year are:

President: Richard C. Van Nostrand of the firm Mirick, O'Connell, DeMallie & Lougee, LLP, in Worcester. The current president-elect automatically becomes president on Sept. 1, 2003;

President-Elect: Kathleen M. O'Donnell of the Marcotte Law Office in Lowell. She will become president in September 2004. O'Donnell currently serves as MBA vice-president;

Vice-Presidents: Warren F. Fitzgerald of Meehan, Boyle, Black & Fitzgerald, Boston, and John G. Dugan, of Dugan & Cannon, Medfield;

Treasurer: Mark D. Mason of Cooley, Shrair, PC, Springfield;

Secretary: Jeffrey B. Loeb of MacLean Holloway Doherty Ardiff & Morse, PC, Danvers.

Approved as regional delegates to the HOD were:

Barnstable/Dukes/Nantucket (Region 1) - Susan A. Huettner, Falmouth;

Plymouth County (Region 2) - Joan McDonough, Brockton;

Bristol County (Region 3) - Denise Squillante, Fall River;

Berkshire/Franklin/Hampshire (Region 4) - Veronica J. Fenton, Lenox;

Hampden County (Region 5) - Keith A. Minoff, Springfield;

Essex County (Region 6) - Cynthia Sullivan, Danvers; Linda T. Lowe, Gloucester;

Middlesex County (Region 7) - Lee J. Gartenberg, Billerica; Steven L. Hoffman, Newton; Robert F. Lucas, Wakefield;

Norfolk County (Region 8) - Katherine A. Hesse, Boston; John E. DeVito, Dedham;

Suffolk County (Region 9) - Peter T. Elikann, Boston; David W. White-Lief, Boston; Elda S. James, Dorchester; Albert P. Zabin, Boston;

Worcester County (Region 10) - Edward W. McIntyre, Clinton; James T. Van Buren, Fitchburg.

Approved as at-large delegates were: Anthony J. Benedetti, John Carroll, Patrick Clendenen, Richard R. Eurich, William Friedler, Denise Murphy and Francis T. Talty.

Former MBA President Michael S. Greco, chair of the MBA/ABA Nominating Committee, presented candidates for MBA representatives to the ABA House of Delegates. Approved for two-year terms were past presidents Kay Hodge and Edward Ryan and incoming president Richard Van Nostrand.

Greco also thanked Carol A.G. DiMento, who departs after serving four consecutive terms as ABA representative.