Sander Award nominations due by July 21

Thursday, July 13, 2023
Article Picture

The Massachusetts Bar Association is proud to present the 2023 Professor Frank E.A. Sander Award in Dispute Resolution in honor of a true pioneer in the field of dispute resolution (DR). Sander created programs that resulted in measurable, sustained change, going above and beyond the standard of practice to lay the groundwork for today’s modern DR services.

Presented during Conflict Resolution Week in October, this award will acknowledge and honor an individual who has made prodigious contributions to the field of DR. Past award recipients include David A. Hoffman (2018), Christine W. Yurgelun (2019), Hon. John C. Cratsley (ret.) (2021) and John A. Fiske (2022).

We are seeking nominations of individuals who:

  • Have demonstrated extraordinary leadership, innovation and dedication in the field of DR for more than 10 years
  • Have made established contributions to the DR community, and can provide corresponding evidence in a self- or colleague-authored nominee summary
  • Are current members of the MBA or willing to join the MBA

We encourage nominations from DR professionals, DR providers, local/affiliated bar associations, government agencies and legal services organizations.

Click here to make a nomination.

Nominations are due by 5 p.m. on Friday, July 21.