MBA Young Lawyers Division announces 2021-22 Board of Directors

Thursday, July 15, 2021
Article Picture
The Young Lawyers Division hosted a 'Virtual Paint and Sip Night' in January 2021.

Congratulations to the members of the Massachusetts Bar Association's Young Lawyers Division Board of Directors elected to serve under Chair Michelle M. Byers for the 2021-22 MBA association year, which begins on Sept. 1.

Under Byers' leadership, the Young Lawyers Division will continue its mission of providing the necessary tools new practitioners need to excel, including opportunities for civic outreach and networking with peers. 

Executive Board    

  • Chair-elect: Frank M. Mulé
  • Treasurer: Batool Raza
  • Secretary: Katherine L. Connolly

Regional Directors   

  • Barnstable/Dukes/Nantucket: Meagan R. King
  • Berkshire: Christopher K. Sweeney
  • Bristol: Parris S. Kyriakakis
  • Essex: Robert J. Hartigan
  • Franklin: Peter R. Chandler
  • Hampden: Erica M. Bruno
  • Hampshire: Mason R. Marek
  • Middlesex: Shylah N. Maloney
  • Norfolk: Kenneth R. Corson III
  • Plymouth: Jordan R. Belliveau
  • Suffolk: Nicole J. Cocozza
  • Worcester: Janet M. Raheb


  • Saraa Basaria
  • Taylor K. Callahan
  • Zachary H. Hammond
  • Shawn D. Keefe
  • Diana V. Li
  • Angel C. Melendez
  • Camila R. Ransom
  • Emily A Robey-Phillips
  • Xena N. Robinson
  • Eric W. Thuotte
  • Andrew Weissenberg 
  • Jonathan J. Wynne

A special thanks to the YLD Nominating Committee members for volunteering their time.