MBA welcomes 2020-21 section council chairs and vice chairs

Thursday, Sept. 3, 2020

Appointed by Massachusetts Bar Association President Denise I. Murphy, the 2020-21 leaders of the MBA's sections and Young Lawyers Division provide lawyers with up-to-date information on specific areas of law, monitor law-related legislation, sponsor professional education programs and provide information on the law for the general public.

Here is a list of section and division leaders for this association year.

Access to Justice


Elizabeth A. Soulé (left), 
chair, MetroWest Legal Services, Framingham
Ilene S. Klein (not pictured),
vice chair, New England Law | Boston, Boston

Business Law


Maria T. Davis (left), chair, Todd & Weld LLP, Boston
Marissa N. Soto-Ortiz (right),
vice chair, Office of the Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, Boston

Civil Litigation


Paul J. Klehm (left), chair, Krasnoo, Klehm & Falkner LLP, Andover
Nicholas D. Cappiello (right),
vice chair, Lubin & Meyer PC, Boston

Civil Rights & Social Justice


Marsha V. Kazarosian (left),
chair, Kazarosian Costello LLP, Haverhill
Shampagne L. Robinson (right),
vice chair, Boston Fair Housing Commission, Boston

Complex Commercial Litigation


Derek B. Domian (left),
chair, Goulston & Storrs PC, Boston
Jessica Gray Kelly (right),
vice chair, Sherin and Lodgen LLP, Boston

Criminal Justice


Nina L. Pomponio (left),
co-chair, Massachusetts Probation Service, Boston
Charu A. Verma (not pictured),
co-chair, Committee for Public Counsel Services, Malden Trial Office

Dispute Resolution


Julie Rising Bryan (left),
chair, Boston
Hon. Bonnie H. MacLeod (ret.) (right),
vice chair, JAMS, Boston

Family Law


Holly A. Hinte (left),
chair, Lee & Rivers LLP, Boston
Marc A. Moccia (right),
vice chair, Kazarosian Costello LLP, Haverhill

Health Law


Michael J. Barrows (left),
chair, Devine Barrows LLP, Wellesley
Natale V. Di Natale (right),
vice chair, Robinson & Cole LLP, Hartford, Conn.

Judicial Administration

Michael H. Hayden (left),
chair, Morrison Mahoney LLP, Boston
Marc Diller (middle),
co-vice chair, Diller Law PC, Boston
Joseph P. Hurley III (right),
co-vice chair, Norfolk Superior Court, Dedham

Juvenile & Child Welfare


Cristina F. Freitas (left), co-chair, Freitas & Freitas LLP, Lowell
Debbie F. Freitas (middle),
co-chair, Freitas & Freitas LLP, Lowell
Alexandra G. Roark (right),
vice chair, CPCS Children and Family Law Division, Worcester

Labor & Employment


Kavita M. Goyal (left),
chair, Rosen & Goyal PC, Andover
Michelle De Oliveira (right),
vice chair, Kenney & Sams PC, Boston

Probate Law


Maureen E. Curran (left),
chair, Law Office of Maureen E. Curran LLC, Boston
Lisa M. Rico (right),
vice chair, Rico, Murphy, Diamond & Bean LLP, Natick

Public Law


Susan G. Anderson (left),
Office of the State Treasurer, Boston
David R. Kerrigan (right),
vice chair, Kenney & Sams PC, Boston

Real Estate Law


Sheldon C. Toplitt (left),
chair, Sheldon C. Toplitt, Esq., Ashland
E. Pamela Salpoglou (right),
vice chair, Law Office of E. Pamela Salpoglou Inc., Stoughton

Solo/Small Firm Law Practice Management


Susan Letterman White (left),
chair, Massachusetts Law Office Management Assistance Program, Boston
Bruce W. Edmands (right), vice chair, Edmands & Williams LLC, Newton

Taxation Law


Evelyn A. Haralampu (left),
chair, Burns & Levinson LLP, Boston
Wilton Hyman (right),
vice chair, New England Law | Boston, Boston

Workers' Compensation


Shenan Pellegrini (left), chair, Calnan, Freeley & Pellegrini, CFP Law Group, Boston
Michael P. Cardaropoli (right),
vice chair, Pellegrini, Seeley, Ryan & Blakesley PC, Springfield

Young Lawyers Division


Jason E. Armiger (left),
chair, Gesmer Updegrove LLP, Boston
Michelle M. Byers (right),
chair-elect, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP, Boston