MBA Young Lawyers Division announces 2019-20 Board of Directors

Thursday, May 23, 2019
Article Picture
YLD members at a networking event.

Congratulations to the members of the Massachusetts Bar Association's Young Lawyers Division Board of Directors elected to serve under Meghan H. Slack  for the 2019-20 MBA association year, which begins on Sept. 1.

Under Slack's leadership, the Young Lawyers Division will continue its mission of providing the necessary tools new practitioners need to excel, including opportunities for civic outreach and networking with peers. 

Executive Board

  • Chair-elect: Jason E. Armiger
  • Treasurer: Michelle M. Byers
  • Secretary: Saraa Basaria

Regional Directors

  • Barnstable/Dukes/Nantucket: Mary C. Costello
  • Berkshire: Jordan M. Schlissel
  • Bristol: Michael J. Moloney
  • Essex: Robert J. Hartigan
  • Franklin: Peter R. Chandler 
  • Hampden: Shawn D. Keefe 
  • Hampshire: Michael J. Leard
  • Middlesex: Katherine L. Connolly
  • Norfolk: Joseph A. Nett
  • Plymouth: Kenneth R. Corson III
  • Suffolk: Nicole J. Cocozza
  • Worcester: Janet M. Raheb


  • Tiffany R. Andrade
  • Elizabeth S. Dillon 
  • Suzanne Englot
  • Zachary H. Hammond
  • Angel C. Melendez
  • Francis M. Mulé
  • Camila R. Ransom
  • Batool Raza
  • Emily Robey-Phillips
  • Roxanne A. Stokes
  • Eric W. Thuotte
  • Jonathan J. Wynne 

A special thanks to the YLD Nominating Committee members for volunteering their time.