2018-19 MBA officers announced

Thursday, April 19, 2018

The Massachusetts Bar Association Nominating Committee, led by MBA Immediate Past President Jeffrey N. Catalano, has issued its report for the 2018-19 nominations for MBA officers.

The committee was composed of Catalano, MBA Past President Robert W. Harnais, MBA Past President Marsha V. Kazarosian, MBA Past President David W. White Jr., Hon. Nancy Holtz (ret.), Catherine E. Reuben and Michelle I. Schaffer.

Christopher A. Kenney automatically succeeds to the office of president on Sept. 1, 2018. Pursuant to Article VIII, Section 1 of the MBA Bylaws, the committee has filed with the MBA secretary the following list of other officers for 2018-19:

President-elect John J. Morrissey
Vice President Denise I. Murphy
Treasurer Thomas M. Bond
Secretary Grace V.B. Garcia

For information on the Nominating Committee, please refer to Article VIII of the MBA's Bylaws. A full copy of the association bylaws can be found here.

To view the MBA Nomination and Election Procedures, here.