MBA welcomes 2017-18 section council chairs and vice chairs

Thursday, Sep. 14, 2017
Article Picture

Appointed by Massachusetts Bar Association President Christopher P. Sullivan, the 2017-18 leaders of the MBA's sections and Young Lawyers Division provide lawyers with up-to-date information on specific areas of law, monitor law-related legislation, sponsor professional education programs and provide information on the law for the general public.

Here is a list of section and division leaders for this association year.

Access to Justice

Raymond A. Yox, chair, South Coastal Counties Legal Services Inc., Hyannis
Andrew P. Cornell
, vice chair, Andrew P. Cornell Attorney at Law, Cambridge

Business Law

TBA, chair
Maria Davis, vice chair, Todd & Weld LLP, Boston

Civil Litigation

Eric P. Finamore, chair, Weston Patrick PA, Boston
Paul J. Klehm, vice chair, Krasnoo, Klehm & Falkner LLP, Andover

Civil Rights & Social Justice

Richard W. Cole, chair, Cole Civil Rights and Safe Schools Consulting, Boston
Anuj Khetarpal
, vice chair, Commonwealth of Massachusetts/Office of the Attorney General, Boston

Complex Commercial Litigation

Laurence A. Schoen, chair, Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo PC, Boston
Matthew J. Ginsburg, vice chair, Gilbert & Renton LLC, Andover

Criminal Justice

Georgia K. Critsley, chair, Massachusetts Trial Court, Boston
Pauline Quirion, vice chair, Greater Boston Legal Services

Dispute Resolution

Brian R. Jerome, chair, Massachusetts Dispute Resolution Services, Boston
Sarah E. Worley, vice chair, Sarah E. Worley Conflict Resolution PC, Boston

Family Law

Lloyd M. Godson, chair, Godson Legal Group PC, Lynnfield
Kimberley J. Joyce, vice chair, Law Office of Kimberley J. Joyce, Newton

Health Law

Donald Whitmore, chair, DEW Advisory LLC, Watertown
Kathryn M. Rattigan, vice chair, Robinson + Cole LLP, Providence

Judicial Administration

Thomas M. Bond, chair, The Kaplan/Bond Group, Boston
Michael H. Hayden, vice chair, Morrison Mahoney LLP, Boston

Juvenile & Child Welfare

Brian R. Pariser, chair, Department of Children & Families, Boston
Valerie Torpey Irving, vice chair, Law Office of Valerie Torpey Irving, Westwood

Labor & Employment

Margaret H. Paget, chair, Kurker Paget LLC, Waltham
Meghan H. Slack, vice chair, Law Office of Meghan Slack, Arlington

Law Practice Management

Susan Letterman White, chair, Letterman White Consulting, Braintree
Dmitry Lev, vice chair, The Lev Law Firm, Watertown

Law Student

Alvin Carter III, co-chair
Djanira P. Leal, co-chair

Probate Law

Kevin G. Diamond, chair, Rico, Murphy & Diamond LLP, Millis
Maureen E. Curran, vice chair, Law Office of Maureen Curran LLC, Boston

Public Law

Kerry T. Ryan, chair, Bogle, DeAscentis & Coughlin PC, Quincy
Susan G. Anderson, vice chair, Commonwealth of Massachusetts/Office of the State Treasurer, Boston

Real Estate Law

Nancy Weissman, chair, Law Offices of Nancy Weissman, Lexington
Michael S. Rabieh, vice chair, Law Office of Michael S. Rabieh, Belmont

Sole Practitioner & Small Firm

Val C. Ribeiro, chair, Law Office of Val C. Ribeiro, Fall River
Barry J. Bisson, vice chair, Law Office of Barry J. Bisson, Boston

Taxation Law

Patricia Ann Metzer, chair, Vacovec, Mayotte & Singer LLP, Newton
Thomas G. Collins, vice chair, McCarter & English LLP, Boston

Workers' Compensation

Marianne Swenson, chair, Curtin, Murphy & O'Reilly PC, Boston
TBA, vice chair

Young Lawyers Division

Samuel A. Segal, chair, Law Offices of Samuel A. Segal, Boston
Michael D. Molloy, chair-elect, Marcotte Law Firm, Lowell