Patrick’s legacy in print

Thursday, Mar. 19, 2015


Former Gov. Deval L. Patrick (center, left) and former Lt. Gov. Timothy P. Murray (center, right)  with the majority of the Patrick Administration's judicial appointments during its eight years in office. Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court appointees are seated, followed by Appeals Court and judges from the seven Trial Court departments. Members of the legal community who participated in the judicial selection process are pictured right, including Executive Secretary of the Joint Bar Committee Martin W. Healy, chief legal counsel at the Massachusetts Bar Association, and Lisa C. Goodheart and E. Macey Russell, former chairs of the Massachusetts Judicial Nominating Commission. Pictured left are members of the Judicial Nominating Commission, including Patrick's Chief Legal Counsel Kate Cook and JNC Executive Director Marilyn Lyng O'Connell. Photo by Eric Hayes.