Home / About the MBA / MBA Leadership / House of Delegates

2017-18 House of Delegates


Christopher P. Sullivan
Robins Kaplan LLP

Christopher A. Kenney
Kenney & Sams PC

Vice President
Denise I. Murphy
Rubin and Rudman LLP

John J. Morrissey
Morrissey, Wilson & Zafiropoulos LLP

Thomas J. Barbar
Deutsch, Williams, Brooks, DeRensis & Holland PC


Jeffrey N. Catalano
Todd & Weld LLP

Robert W. Harnais
Mahoney & Harnais


Barnstable/Dukes/Nantucket (Region 1)
Martin V. Tomassian Jr.
Tomassian & Tomassian

Plymouth County (Region 2)
Michael B. Ready
Ready, Kiernan & McNally LLP

Bristol County (Region 3)
Brigid E. Mitchell
Law Office of Denise Squillante

Berkshire/Franklin/Hampshire (Region 4)
Jesse Adams

Hampden County (Region 5)
Kyle R. Guelcher

Essex County (Region 6)
Lori A. Cianciulli
Cianciulli Law Offices

Damian J. Turco
Turco Legal PC

Middlesex County (Region 7)
Lee J. Gartenberg

Patricia Ann Metzer

Philip J. Privitera
Privitera & Privitera

Norfolk County (Region 8)
Melissa A. Juárez

Richard J. Sweeney
Sweeney & Associates LLC

Suffolk County (Region 9)
Anthony J. Benedetti

Peter T. Elikann
Law Office of Peter Elikann

Grace Bacon Garcia
Morrison Mahoney LLP

Courtney Shea Winters
Peabody & Arnold LLP

Worcester County (Region 10)
Leonardo A. Angiulo
Leonardo A. Angiulo, Attorney at Law PLLC

Richard J. Rafferty
Eden, Rafferty, Tetreau & Erlich

Stephen Y. Chow
Burns & Levinson LLP

Hon. Bonnie H. MacLeod (ret.)

Michael E. Mone Jr.
Esdaile, Barrett, Jacobs & Mone

Martha Rush O'Mara
Law Office of Martha Rush O'Mara

Victoria M. Santoro
Meehan, Boyle, Black & Bogdanow

Nancy S. Shilepsky
Sherin and Lodgen LLP

John J. Vasapolli
Vasapolli & Ricciardelli


Barnstable County Bar
Sarah M. Manning

Berkshire County Bar
Richard M. Dohoney
Donovan O'Connor & Dodig LLP

Boston Bar Association
Mark D. Smith
Laredo & Smith LLP

Bristol County Bar
Sean C. Flaherty
Keches Law Group PC

Dukes County Bar
Martin V. Tomassian Jr.
Tomassian & Tomassian

Essex County Bar
Janet E. Dutcher (delegate)
Kazarosian Costello LLP

Franklin County Bar
Lisa Gay Kent
Esser Kent PC

Hampden County Bar
Wm. Travaun Bailey
Law Office of Wm. Travaun Bailey

Hampshire County Bar
John E. Garber
Weinberg & Garber PC

Middlesex County Bar
Damien D. Gillietti

Nantucket County Bar
Steven L. Cohen

Bar Association of Norfolk County
Robert W. Harnais
Mahoney & Harnais

Plymouth County Bar
Allen J. McCarthy
Dailey & Associates PA

Worcester County Bar
Richard J. Rafferty
Eden, Rafferty, Tetreau & Erlich

Asian American Lawyers Association of Mass.
Eugene Ho
Verrill Dana LLP

Federal Bar Association, MA Chapter
Scott P. Lopez
Lawson & Weitzen LLP

Justinian Bar Association
Richard C. Bardi (delegate)
Law Office of Richard C. Bardi & Associates LLC

Juvenile Bar Association
Gerard T. Lydon
Old Ironsides Law

Mass. Academy of Trial Attorneys
Annette Gonthier-Kiely
Gonthier Kiely & Associates PC

Mass. Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
Michael S. Hussey
Murphy & Rudolf LLP

Mass. Association of Hispanic Attorneys
Migdalia Iris Nalls

Mass. Association of Women Lawyers
Kim M. LaDue
MA Department of Developmental Services

Mass. Black Lawyers Association
Courtney Scrubbs
Mass. Black Lawyers Association

Mass. Defense Lawyers Association
Grace Bacon Garcia
Morrison Mahoney LLP

Mass. Employment Lawyers Assn.
Christina L. Montgomery
Law Office of Christina L. Montgomery

Mass. LGBTQ Bar Association
Gavin F. Alexander, co-chair
Ropes & Gray LLP

Nan M. Sauer, co-chair
Roberts & Sauer LLP

Massachusetts Municipal Lawyers Association Inc.
Angela D. Atchue

Mass. Nat'l Academy of Elder Law Attys
Margot G. Birke
Margot G. Birke, Attorney at Law

Real Estate Bar Association for Mass.
Francis J. Nolan
Harmon Law Offices PC

South Asian Bar Association
Saraa Basaria
Todd & Weld LLP

Women's Bar Association
Michele Liu Baillie
North Shore Patents PC


Janet F. Aserkoff, president
Rappaport, Aserkoff & Gelles


Alice E. Richmond


Samuel A. Segal
Law Office of Samuel A. Segal


Access To Justice
Raymond A. Yox, chair
South Coastal Counties Legal Services Inc.

Business Law
Maria Davis, vice chair
Todd & Weld LLP

Civil Litigation
Eric P. Finamore, chair
Weston Patric

Civil Rights & Social Justice
Richard W. Cole, chair

Complex Commercial Litigation
Laurence A. Schoen, chair
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo PC

Criminal Justice
Georgia K. Critsley, chair
Massachusetts Trial Court

Dispute Resolution
Brian R. Jerome, chair
Mass. Dispute Resolution Services

Family Law
Lloyd M. Godson, chair
Godson Legal Group PC

Health Law
Donald Whitmore, chair
DEW Advisory LLC

Judicial Administration
Thomas M. Bond, chair
Kaplan Bond Group

Juvenile & Child Welfare
Brian R. Pariser, chair
Dept. of Children & Families

Labor & Employment
Margaret H. Paget, chair
Kurker Paget LLC

Law Practice Management
Susan Letterman White, chair
Law Office Management Assistance Program

Probate Law
Kevin G. Diamond, chair
Rico, Murphy & Diamond LLP

Public Law
Kerry T. Ryan, chair
Bogle, DeAscentis & Coughlin PC

Real Estate
Nancy Weissman, chair
Law Offices of Nancy Weissman

Sole Practitioner & Small Firm
Val C. Ribeiro, chair
Law Office of Val C. Ribeiro

Taxation Law
Thomas G. Collins, vice chair
McCarter & English LLP

Workers' Compensation
Marianne Swenson, chair
Curtin, Murphy & O'Reilly PC