Lawyers e-Journal

Thursday, Apr. 9, 2009
Image for Nominating Committee

2009-10 officer slate announced

Led by past President David W. White Jr., the Massachusetts Bar Association Nominating Committee has issued its report for the 2009-2010 nominations for MBA officers and regional delegates. The committee was composed of White, past presidents William E. Bernstein, Warren F. Fitzgerald, Michael E. Mone and Camille F. Sarrouf,  and Paul H. Rothschild and Ingrid C. Schroffner.

Valerie A. Yarashus automatically succeeds to the office of President on Sept. 1, 2009. Pursuant to Article VII, Section 2 of the MBA Bylaws, the committee has filed with MBA Secretary Douglas Sheff the following list of other officers for 2009-10:


President-elect   Denise Squillante
Vice President  Douglas K. Sheff
Vice President  Richard P. Campbell
Treasurer  Robert L. Holloway Jr.
Secretary  Jeffrey N. Catalano

Regional Delegates:

Region 1 Susan A. Huettner 
Region 2 Sara J. Trezise
Region 3 Miriam H. Babin
Region 4 David R. Roulston
Region 5 Mary Jo Kennedy
Region 6 Walter A. Costello Jr.              
John J. Vasapoli
Region 7 Lee J. Gartenberg
Martha Rush O’Mara      
Kevin G. Diamond
Region 8 Robert W. Harnais
Fern L. Frolin
Region 9 Angela C. McConney
Stephen Y. Chow
Anthony J. Benedetti
John J. Carroll
Region 10 James G. Reardon Jr.
James T. Van Buren


For information about MBA officer positions, please refer to Article VI of the MBA's Bylaws. For information on Committees and Boards, please refer to Article VII of the MBA's Bylaws.

To view the MBA Nomination and Election Procedures, click here.

©2017 Massachusetts Bar Association